top of page

Hunger for God's Word



The time in Mozambique was a great inspiration for me. I did not only learn to value what I have but more important to be truly thankful and grateful for the opportunity to be immersed in God's word daily.


The hunger for God's word that we sensed there was overwhelming. Instead of having to ask people whether they would like to read a tract they came to us asking us whether they could have some tracts containing the Word of God. Sometimes teenagers would even follow us to the sprinter because we did not have enough tracts with us. Are we also hungry for God's word or do we get used to it? Do we have the heart to pass it on?


A big challenge for me was and still is whether I am really prepared to give my whole life for those people in need. Do I want to be well preserved or rather well spent? May each one of us be ready to go where God sends us without holding anything back. Wherever God is, there I want to be.


Where He is, there I am at home. To be in His will is the best and safest place on earth.




Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page